IPL 2019 | DC vs KXIP: Dream11 team prediction, Match Preview, Probable XI and more

IPL 2019 | DC vs KXIP: Dream11 team prediction, Match Preview, Probable XI and more

Rishabh Pachory

Rishabh Pachory


Read this article for IPL match 37 - DC vs KXIP game analysis, DC vs KXIP Dream 11 team prediction, match summary, probable XI and more.

The wicket at the Feroz Shah Kotla once again came back to haunt Delhi Capitals and stop their three-match winning momentum. Kings XI Punjab on the other hand will look to feed off that very advantage when they come to the Kotla on Saturday with some quality spinners in a side led by none other than R. Ashwin.

DC vs KXIP: KXIP start as favourites at Delhi's home

IPL 2019 | DC vs KXIP: Dream11 team prediction, Match Preview, Probable XI and more

With the likes of Mujeeb ur Rahman and Murugan Ashwin in the side to back skipper Ashwin, KXIP will be relishing the opportunity of playing on a low and slow Kotla wicket. Not to forget the experience of Mohammed Shami in the pace bowling department and the exuberance of Arshdeep Singh.

For Delhi, it will be about replicating their away form on home conditions as the free flowing stroke-makers in Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, skipper Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant have found it very difficult to adapt to the slow nature of the Kotla wicket.

Team combination apart, the Delhi batsmen must find a way to compete on their home turf if DC are to win matches and make it to the play-offs. They cannot keep using the excuse of the ball not coming onto the bat when they clearly understand that this Kotla wicket will remain like this through the tournament and it isn't a case of one off games.

The bowlers have done a far better job and apart from the death overs on Thursday, it almost looked like the DC bowlers would restrict MI to a score around the 145-150 mark. They have also been very consistent and their first wide came in the 19th over. The batsmen must stand up and make it count as T20 cricket after all is about scoring runs and then defending them.

Considering the trouble of the DC batsmen to adapt to the wicket at the Kotla, it will again be a case of KXIP starting favourites.

DC vs KXIP: Dream 11 Top 6 Picks

IPL 2019 | DC vs KXIP: Dream11 team prediction, Match Preview, Probable XI and more

From the home team, Delhi Capitals, choose one their bowlers- Axar Patel who has shown consistent performance and is a great expert at the game. His game sense allows him to manipulate any situation in his favour. Rishabh Pant and Shikhar Dhawan on the other hand are great run scorers who are adept at batting, can offer a great performance to their teams and give an exciting twist to the match.

KXIP, the fan favourites have a lot of batting fire power and you should definitely opt for two of their batsmen, namely- Mayank Agarwal and Lokesh Rahul. They have performed well over the past few games and we expect big things from them this time too. From the bowling side, pick captain of the team, Ravichandran Ashwin, who is a leading wicket taker. Also, now that Chris Gayle is back in form and recovered from his injury, it would be wise to pick him too.

DC vs KXIP: Match Prediction

DC vs KXIP: Squads

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Amit Mishra, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Jalaj Saxena, Manjot Kalra, Sherfane Rutherford, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa

Kings XI Punjab: Chris Gayle, Lokesh Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ankit Rajpoot, Karun Nair, David Miller, Andrew Tye, Moises Henriques, Varun Chakravarthy, Murugan Ashwin, Simran Singh, Hardus Viljoen, Arshdeep Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar

DC vs KXIP: Probable XI

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul/Sandeep Lamichhane, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (WK), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Nicholas Pooran (WK), Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravi Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh