IPL 2019 | KXIP vs KKR: Dream11 team prediction, Match Preview, Probable XI and more

IPL 2019 | KXIP vs KKR: Dream11 team prediction, Match Preview, Probable XI and more

Rishabh Pachory

Rishabh Pachory

Read this article for IPL match 52 - KXIP vs KKR game analysis, KXIP vs KKR Dream 11 team prediction, match summary, probable XI and more.

Buoyed by their big victory over Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders will look to continue the winning momentum in yet another must-win Indian Premier League tie against Kings XI Punjab today.

Placed sixth in the points table, KKR are one of the teams in the slugfest for two remaining spots. Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals have already booked their place in the knockout stage.

KXIP vs KKR: KKR look to continue winning run against KXIP

IPL 2019 | KXIP vs KKR: Dream11 team prediction, Match Preview, Probable XI and more

KKR snapped a six-game losing streak to record a 34-run victory over Mumbai at Eden Gardens last week to revive their chances of a playoffs berth.

KKR will take on Mumbai after facing Kings XI in another away game, their last league engagement. The Dinesh-Karthik led side will have to win the those fixtures in order to secure a playoff spot and not depend on any other team. But in Kings XI, they face another side eager to make the grade.

R Ashwin's side are a rung below KKR at seventh and have lost their last three games. They were washed away by a dominant Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last outing, largely due to David Warner's brilliance and Kings XI bowlers not putting up a good show collectively. It was a rare off day for Afghanistan spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman as he went for 66 runs.

KL Rahul has been the only in-form batsman for Kings XI with Chris Gayle blowing hot and cold.

For KKR, Chris Lynn and Shubman Gill scored half centuries in their last game and Andre Russell continued his blistering show with the bat after being promoted to No. 3 for the first time this season.

KKR's misfiring bowling arsenal made amends too, with Harry Gurney, Russell and Sunil Narine getting two wickets each.

KXIP vs KKR: Dream 11 top 6 picks

IPL 2019 | KXIP vs KKR: Dream11 team prediction, Match Preview, Probable XI and more

KXIP, the fan favourites come bearing a lot of batting fire power and you should definitely opt for two of their batsmen, namely- K L Rahul, who seems to be reliable and in top form and Chris Gayle, who is of course the most explosive batsman in the IPL. From the bowling side, pick captain of the team, Ravichandran Ashwin, who is a leading wicket taker. Also, Ashwin could be a wild card pick if KKR is chasing a big target.

As for KKR, one should opt for Chris Lynn, who is a well performing opening batsman, Nitish Rana, who would love the surface at Mohali and plays well against spin bowlers. Since Punjab has 3 spinners, Rana would be a good pick today to compete against the spinners. Also, it would be foolish to leave Andre Russell out of the squad. He is in top form and his all rounder skills would be beneficial to the team.

KXIP vs KKR: Match Prediction

KXIP vs KKR: Squads

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Joe Denly, Lockie Ferguson, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Harry Gurnley, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrier, KC Cariappa, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Shrikant Mundhe, Nikhil Naik, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Raj, Prasidh Krishna.

Kings XI Punjab: Ravichandran Ashwin, Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Agnivesh Ayachi, Sam Curran, Chris Gayle, Harpreet Brar, Moises Henriques, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, David Miller, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, Darshan Nalkande, Nicholas Pooran, KL Rahul, Ankit Rajpoot, Simran Singh, Andrew Tye, Varun Chakravarthy, Hardus Viljoen

KXIP vs KKR: Probable XI

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Shubman Gill, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (C & wk), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Piyush Chawla, Harry Gurney, Sandeep Warrier