Lucknow Super Giants finalises players for IPL 2022!

Lucknow Super Giants finalises players for IPL 2022!

Check out the entire list here:

After picking KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, and Ravi Bishnoi, Lucknow Super Giants has selected 18 other players in the mega-auction of Indian Premier League 2022 held in Bangalore on February 12 and 13. With the conclusion of a 2-day long mega-auction held in Bangalore on Sunday, Lucknow Super Giants has finalized a competitive squad for the upcoming season of TATA IPL 2022. Read on to view the list of players roped in by LSG here.

A squad of big guns & young players

[twitter_embed iframe_id="twitter-embed-1493206568086556672" created_ts=1644843162 name="Lucknow Super Giants" embed_mobile_width=375 text="Giant ambitions \nGiant preparations \nGiant execution \n\nWhat a fantastic squad we've put together. Full Bawaal! \n\n#LucknowSuperGiants" embed_desktop_height=697 embed_desktop_width=550 embed_mobile_height=599 id="1493206568086556672" expand=1 screen_name="LucknowIPL"]

Shelling out a handsome sum of money, the debutant Lucknow franchise has collated the final squad of 21 players, including 14 Indian cricketers and 7 overseas players. Backed by the RPSG group, Lucknow Super Giants the costliest team of IPL so far entered the auction with a purse of ₹59 crores. Over the weekend, the new entrants mentored by Gautam Gambhir, bought big names along with some young guns thereby ensuring a multi-utility squad.

Notably, the team is set to be led by KL Rahul, who was bagged by LSG for ₹17 crores, making him one of the two highest-paid cricketers of the series. Before going for the mega-auction, the Lucknow Super Giants had also selected Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis for ₹9.2 crores and spinner Ravi Bishnoi for ₹4 crores.

Lucknow Super Giants Squad for IPL 2022

[rebelmouse-proxy-image photo_credit="" pin_description="" dam="0" site_id=20074994 caption="" photo_credit_src="" crop_info="%7B%22image%22%3A%20%22https%3A//" expand=1]

Batsmen and Wicket-keepers:

Quinton de Kock, Manish Pandey, Manan Vohra, Evin Lewis


Jason Holder, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, K Gowtham, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma


Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajpoot, Dushmantha Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohsin Khan, Mayank Yadav

Retained players:

KL Rahul (C), Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi.

With this announcement, Lucknowites just can't keep calm to watch their home team perform live! Well, so far only the date and venue of the first match of the 15th IPL 2022 have been announced. In BCCI's latest announcement, the first match is scheduled to be played on 02 April 2022 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

To get all the latest content, download our mobile application. Available for both iOS & Android devices. 

Related Stories

No stories found.