Amid Mumbai's festive rush, Central & Western Railway roll out 112 Holi Special Trains

Amid Mumbai's festive rush, Central & Western Railway roll out 112 Holi Special Trains

The special services will cover various routes leading to diverse destinations.

Central Railway is all set to make this Holi season a breeze for travellers, with the announcement of 112 special train services. These specially arranged trains will travel to multiple routes from Mumbai, Panvel, Pune and other cities, offering a hassle-free journey for those looking to celebrate the festival of colours.

Check the train details below-

The special train services cover a wide range of routes. The Special Train services include-

  • LTT Mumbai-Banaras Weekly Specials (6 services)

  • LTT Mumbai-Danapur Bi-Weekly Superfast Specials (6 services)

  • LTT Mumbai-Samastipur Weekly Superfast Specials (4 services)

  • LTT Mumbai-Prayagraj Weekly Superfast AC Specials (8 services)

  • LTT Mumbai-Thivim Weekly AC Specials (6 services)

  • Pune-Kanpur Weekly Superfast Specials (4 services)

  • LTT Mumbai-Gorakhpur Weekly Superfast Specials (6 services)

  • Pune-Sawantwadi Weekly AC Specials (6 services)

  • Panvel-Sawantwadi Weekly AC Specials (6 services)

  • LTT Mumbai-Thivim Weekly Specials (6 services)

  • Panvel-Thivim Weekly Specials (6 services)

  • Mumbai CST-M Gorakhpur Weekly Superfast Specials (6 services)

  • Pune-Thivim weekly specials (8 services)

  • Panvel-Thivim weekly specials (8 services)

  • Pune-Danapur Weekly Superfast Specials (4 services)

  • Roha-Chiplun Unreserved Special MEMU (22 services)

Additionally, Western Railway will operate special trains at discounted fares between Bandra – Bhagat Ki Kothi, Surat – Subedarganj, and Okha – Delhi Sarai Rohilla to further facilitate travel during Holi.

One of the special services is Train No. 09035, which leaves Bandra Terminus every Wednesday at 11:00 AM and arrives at Bhagat Ki Kothi at 4:00 AM the next day. Similarly, Train No. 09036 leaves Bhagat Ki Kothi every Thursday at 3:30 PM and reaches Bandra Terminus the next day.

Passengers are advised to plan their journeys accordingly and make necessary reservations in advance to avoid last-minute hassles. The trains will halt at various stations including Borivali, Palghar, Vapi, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara, Anand, Ahmedabad, and Mahesana, among others.

To get all the latest content, download our mobile application. Available for both iOS & Android devices.