Knocksense: A local content and recommendations platform

{{ subpage.title }}

With COVID protocols intact, nominations for 1st phase of UP Assembly elections 2022 begin today!

Ahead of the 2022 Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, the filing of nominations for the first phase of elections in 11 districts of UP begins today. Notably, the election will be held for 58 seats in Shamli, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Hapur, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathura and Agra in the first phase.

As per Ajay Kumar Shukla, the Chief Electoral Officer of UP, in view of the rising coronavirus cases in the state, the filing of nomination will be done in line with all the COVID-mandated guidelines set by the Election Commission of India.

Read Now Show less

Twitter to empower #JagrukVoter through a unique campaign ahead of Assembly elections 2022!

Micro-blogging site Twitter is all set to educate people in India about their right to vote through quizzes, emojis and reminders. Ahead of the upcoming Assembly elections in various states across the country, on Thursday Twitter announced new initiatives to empower citizens. With this move, the social networking platform aims to help people make informed decisions as they exercise their constitutional rights.

Read Now Show less

15,000 CAPF personnel to be deployed across Uttar Pradesh for Phase 1 of 2022 Assembly Elections

In a bid to ensure smooth and safe 2022 assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, the Centre will deploy as many as 375 companies of the Central Armed Police Force across the state. According to reports, a total of 150 companies of CAPF have been earmarked for respective districts already. In addition to the local police, 15,000 personnel will be deployed across the state to help conduct elections in a fair manner by avoiding any inopportune event in the first phase.

As per the polling dates announced by the Election Commission of India, the general election will be carried out in 7 phases across the UP from February 10 to March 7.

Read Now Show less

Election Commission of India announces Assembly Polls in Lucknow on February 23

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Saturday announced that Assembly Polls 2022 will be conducted in 7 distinct phases, across Uttar Pradesh. The date of polling begins as early as February 10 and will stretch up to March 7, following which the results will be announced on March 10.

According to this schedule, Lucknow will vote for its new government in the fourth phase of polling, held on February 23. Besides the state capital, the districts of Pilibhit, Lakhimpur Kheri, Sitapur, Hardoi, Unnao, Rae Bareli, Fatehpur and Banda will also cast their vote on February 23.

Read Now Show less