Knocksense: A local content and recommendations platform

{{ subpage.title }}

With COVID protocols intact, nominations for 1st phase of UP Assembly elections 2022 begin today!

Ahead of the 2022 Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh, the filing of nominations for the first phase of elections in 11 districts of UP begins today. Notably, the election will be held for 58 seats in Shamli, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Hapur, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathura and Agra in the first phase.

As per Ajay Kumar Shukla, the Chief Electoral Officer of UP, in view of the rising coronavirus cases in the state, the filing of nomination will be done in line with all the COVID-mandated guidelines set by the Election Commission of India.

Read Now Show less